HOLY COW! AT LAST, A RECIPE PRINT OPTION

Okay, I know it took me awhile to enter the 21st Century. I may be one of the 19 remaining people that does not possess a smartphone or an iPad, but at least I have learned how to enter some new code on my blog page.

As many of you have been requesting, you can now print recipes from my posts. Yep, you heard right, and it’s easy as pie. My cat could even do it!

Check out my nifty how-to pics below. For you low-techies I hope these actually help and so as not to insult you electronic wizards that can text a novella without looking in 30 seconds flat…well, you can just enjoy my incredibly shameless use of the groovy vintage pointing hand.

Behold:

At the bottom of each post you will now find this swell little row of share buttons – click on the print/pdf icon:

You will be brought to this page hosted by our friends at PrintFriendly where you can choose to print or download to a pdf, but wait, you’ll want to check the options on the second photo before you click:

Hover your cursor over any text you don’t want and just click to delete it. Also, you can choose your text size – ranging from x-ray vision to blind-as-a-bat – and with a quick click you can also omit all those ink-hogging photos from being printed:

Okay, now you can print. Wasn’t that easy?

Now you can get right to baking and cooking! Yippee!

2 thoughts on “HOLY COW! AT LAST, A RECIPE PRINT OPTION

Leave a Reply

