Greetings and Welcome to The Buttery Fig!

Though sweets are my main area of expertise, I’ve always had strong leanings as well toward wine, all manner of culinary delights, travel and exploring the many pleasures of the table. I am, by nature, a curious type and can often be found caught up in sniffing out details on all manner of subjects more or less related to the myriad joys and curiosities of the gastronomic world.

As I would my best foodie friend, I look forward to plying you with nifty tidbits I’ve gathered over the years of working in professional kitchens and traveling, taking you along with me as I try new recipes, share tried and true ones, and learn and taste new things.

Please stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

